Sleeping Beauty (Pantomime) by Kei Bailey – January 2020

Sleeping Beauty by Kei Bailey

Heckington Players 2020 pantomime is Sleeping Beauty by Kei Bailey.

When beautiful baby Princess Adora is born in the Kingdom of Dyspepsia, she looks set to have an idyllic life. However, at her naming ceremony, vindictive bad fairy Dark Ada gate crashes, and places a terrible spell on the innocent child in revenge for not being invited to the celebrations. The witch curses Adora with the prospect of death after pricking her finger when she turns twenty-one years old. Luckily, good Fairy Bliss is at hand to counteract the curse with a spell of her own, promising Adora will not die but fall asleep instead, until the day she is kissed by a handsome prince.

Many years later, with Adora’s twenty first birthday approaching, the Royal household prepare to protect their beloved Princess. But with Nurse Nellie, Dirk Dauntless and the other villagers of Much Belching busy organising the entertainment for the party, nobody notices Pimpleworm the sneaky goblin luring Adora to her fate at the hands of his wicked leader. The beautiful girl is tricked into using a spinning wheel and pricks her finger on the spindle, immediately sealing her fate, dooming herself and everyone in the palace to one hundred years of sleep. Fortunately, Prince Vincent is at hand to save the day.

Cast List
Prince Vincent - Amy Ash
Princess Adora - Rachel Rowett
Nurse Nellie Nightingale - Kei Bailey
Dirk Dauntless - Aaron Pettican
Fairy Bliss - Colette Buchanon-Gray
Fairy Slumber - Hannah Prestley
Dark Ada - Jo Warrick
Pimple Worm - Callum Thomas
King Humphrey - Julian Warrick
Queen Esmerelda - Mel Priestley
Sammy Snivel - Stuart Wyle
Lady Alison Blunt - Kelly Anderson
Dr. Wilbur Goodblood - Godfrey Barlow
Matron Clench - Melissa Poulson
Nurse Chloe Clavicle - Kate Sydney
Rupert the Horse - Sue Fletcher & Laura Griffin

Production Team and Crew  
Writer – Kei Bailey
Directors – Jo Warrick & Colette Buchanon-gray
Choreographer – Debbie Savage
Producer – Mark Elsom
Lighting – Callum Thursby
Sound – Mark Elsom
Stage Manager – Callum Thursby

Poster & Programme Design – Callum Thursby
Box Office Manager – Godfrey Barlow
Front of House Manager - Sue Fletcher & Tamara Mills

Junior Chorus - Coming Soon

Some photos from the show... - Comming Soon

Promo Video for the show - Coming Soon

Comments are closed.